JEAN PAUL GAULTIER

– KUNSTHALLE MÜNCHEN COOPERATES WITH KINDERKUNSTHAUSFotos: Links: (c) Swarovski Mitte: (c) Darenote Ltd. / Kylie Minogue Rechts: (c) Emil Larsson

Going along with the exhibition „Jean Paul Gaultier – from the Sidewalk to the Catwalk“ – Kinderkunsthaus offers educative creative workshops for children and adolescents. After a guided tour and contemplation of several originals, the participants become genious fashion designers themselves and create jewellery or designer apparel.

Kinderkunsthaus / carnival holiday workshop:
Thu 11.02. Workshop „Jean Paul Gaultier: Exhibition visit & Fashion Atelier“
A cooperation with Kunsthalle Munich
10 a.m. to 4 p.m./ages 7 to 11
Become genious fashion designers! At Kunsthalle, we will seek inspiration from Jean Paul Gaultier’s style and his unconventional way of working. In the following workshop at Kinderkunsthaus, we will get creative ourselves. Like the great designer you will make a collage of various clothing items and materials to form new, crazy, one of a kind pieces. Thus you will put together your own individual designer outfit made from denim, tulle, bags, latches and many more objects.
Instructor: Raphaela Knipf (Fashion designer) / Admission fee €60 incl. entrance, MVV ticket and lunch
Registration form Download

These workshops already took place:

Kinderkunsthaus / fall holiday workshop:
Tue, 3.11. Workshop „Jean Paul Gaultier: Exhibition visit & Jewellery Atelier“
A cooperation with Kunsthalle Munich
10 a.m. to 4 p.m./ages 6 to 10
This time at Kunsthalle, we will seek inspiration from Jean Paul Gaultier’s fashion and his special way of working. In the following workshop at Kinderkunsthaus, we will get creative ourselves. We will focus on jewellery and fancy accessories which we will create like the great designer from everyday objects like tea eggs, food tins, bicycle reflectors, buckles and a multitude of other materials. Earrings, necklaces, bracelets or bags – there’s no limit to your imagination.
Instructor: Lea Grebe (goldsmith) / Admission fee €60 incl. Entrance, MVV ticket and lunch

Studio 23 / weekend workshop:
Sat 05.12. Workshop „Jean Paul Gaultier: Exhibition visit & Fashion Atelier“
A cooperation with Kunsthalle Munich
10 a.m. to 3 p.m./ages 10 to 15
Become genious fashion designers! At Kunsthalle, we will seek inspiration from Jean Paul Gaultier’s style and his unconventional way of working. In the following workshop at Kinderkunsthaus, we will get creative ourselves. Like the great designer you will make a collage of various clothing items and materials to form new, crazy, one of a kind pieces. Thus you will put together your own individual designer outfit made from denim, tulle, bags, latches and many more objects.
Instructor: Raphaela Knipf (Fashion designer) / Admission fee €60 incl. entrance, MVV ticket and lunch

Jean Paul Gaultier | Museumspädagogische Workshops zur Ausstellung

– Kunsthalle München kooperiert mit dem Kinderkunsthaus
Fotos: Links: © Swarovski Mitte: © Darenote Ltd. / Kylie Minogue Rechts: © Emil Larsson
Begleitend zur Ausstellung “Jean Paul Gaultier – from the Sidewalk to the Catwalk” bietet das Kinderkunsthaus museumspädagogische Kreativ-Workshops für Kinder und Jugendliche an. Nach einer Führung und Betrachtung einiger Originale werden die Teilnehmer selbst zu genialen Modeschöpfern und kreieren Schmuck oder Designer-Outfits.

Folgender Workshop findet noch statt:

Kinderkunsthaus | Faschingsferien-Workshop:
Do 11.02. Workshop „Jean Paul Gaultier: Ausstellungsbesuch & Mode-Atelier“
Eine Kooperation mit der Kunsthalle München
10-16 Uhr | Für 7- bis 11-Jährige
Hier werdet ihr zu genialen Modeschöpfern! In der Kunsthalle lassen wir uns von Jean Paul Gaultiers Stil und seiner unkonventionellen Arbeitsweise inspirieren, um anschließend im Kinderkunsthaus selbst kreativ zu werden. Wie der große Modedesigner collagiert ihr unterschiedlichste Kleidungsstücke und verschiedenste Materialien zu neuen, verrückten Unikaten. So entsteht aus Jeans, Tüll, Tüten, Schnappverschlüssen und vielen weiteren Dingen euer eigenes, ganz individuelles Designer Outfit.
Kursleitung: Raphaela Knipf (Modedesignerin) | Kursgebühr: 60 € inkl. Eintritt, MVV und Mittagessen
Anmeldeformular Download

Hat bereits stattgefunden:
Kinderkunsthaus | Herbstferien-Workshop:
Di 3.11. Workshop „Jean Paul Gaultier: Ausstellungsbesuch & Schmuck-Atelier“
Eine Kooperation mit der Kunsthalle München
10-16 Uhr | Für 6- bis 10-Jährige
In der Kunsthalle lassen wir uns diesmal von Jean Paul Gaultiers Mode und seiner besonderen Arbeitsweise inspirieren, um anschließend im Kinderkunsthaus selbst kreativ zu werden. Wir konzentrieren uns in diesem Workshop auf Schmuck und schicke Accessoires, die wir wie der große Modeschöpfer aus Alltagsgegenständen, wie Tee-Eiern, Konservendosen, Fahrradreflektoren, Schnallen und einer Vielzahl anderer Materialien, kreieren. Ob Ohrringe, Ketten, Armreifen oder Taschen – eurer Phantasie sind keine Grenzen gesetzt.
Kursleitung: Lea Grebe (Goldschmiedin) | Kursgebühr: 60 € inkl. Eintritt, MVV und Mittagessen

Studio 23 | Wochenend-Workshop:
Sa, 5. Dezember 2015 | Workshop „Jean Paul Gaultier: Ausstellungsbesuch & Mode-Atelier“
In Kooperation mit der Kunsthalle München
10-15 Uhr | Für 10- bis 15-Jährige
Hier werdet ihr zu genialen Modeschöpfern! In der Kunsthalle lassen wir uns von Jean Paul Gaultiers Stil und seiner unkonventionellen Arbeitsweise inspirieren, um anschließend im Kinderkunsthaus selbst kreativ zu werden. Wie der große Modedesigner collagiert ihr unterschiedlichste Kleidungsstücke und verschiedenste Materialien zu neuen, verrückten Unikaten. So entsteht aus Jeans, Tüll, Tüten, Schnappverschlüssen und vielen weiteren Dingen euer eigenes, ganz individuelles Designer Outfit.
Kursleitung: Katharina Raif | Kursgebühr: 60 € (Eintritt, MVV und Mittagessen)